Plenty To Do In Five Days

Check Out Our Schedule

Read About Our Lectures

Our Programs

This year's Aicomp Summit is over. You can still register and see recordings of all sessions in our archive.

Only registered and logged in users have access to the respective topic.

Day One

Monday, September 12, 2022

3 pm CEST / 8 am CDT - 15 min

Event Introduction

Jens Hennecke, Jeroen Koopman

Welcome to the Aicomp Summit. We want to give you an overview of our program and our partners who will be supporting us this year.

3:25 pm CEST / 8:20 am CDT - 60 min

Manage Tool Wear Efficiently – Tooling Cockpit Demo

Ayten Bayindir

The eff­iciency of tool management is significantly increasing by the centralizing of single transactions into one tooling cockpit which utilizes its own workflow management. We will show you how to manage all tooling related SAP processes in our Tooling Cockpit.

4:30 pm CEST / 9:30 am CDT - 15 min

Tooling Cockpit Round Table

No recording of this session

Ayten Bayindir, Matthias Waltz

Do you have questions, or would you like to further the Tooling Cockpit? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

5 pm CEST / 10 am CDT - 30 min

Keynote: The ROI Of Digitalization – Why Digital Enablement Pays Off

Jens Hennecke

No IT project decision without a proper ROI calculation. Learn how SAP Value Life Cycle Manager supports your individual ROI calculation uncovers gaps in strategic planning.

5:40 pm CEST / 10:40 am CDT - 15 min

The ROI Of Digitalization – SAP Value Life Cycle Manager Demo

Jens Hennecke

Explore how the Value Lifecycle Manager works.

6 pm CEST / 11 am CDT - 15 min

The ROI Of Digitalization Round Table

No recording of this session

Jens Hennecke

Do you have questions, or would you like to further discuss the potential of SAP Value Life Cycle Manager? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

6:30 pm CEST / 11:30 am CDT - 30 min

Optimized Imposition for Print Production

Jeroen Koopman, Tyler Thompson (Tilia Labs)

As run lengths get shorter and branding change-overs more frequent, reliance on human decision-making for complex planning and imposition is becoming unsustainable. In this session, learn how Tilia Labs, an Esko company, is leveraging AI technology to drive a revolution in preproduction, helping convertors estimate faster, plan smarter, and manufacture profitably.

Day Two

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

3 pm CEST / 8 am CDT - 45 min

Transparency in Pricing – Pricing Portal Demo

Patrick Fichtner

The Pricing Portal is an extensible Aicomp framework for managing all values for calculation and pricing on a single interface in SAP. This makes it easy to simulate product and price changes. We will introduce you to the Pricing Portal in more detail.

3:50 pm CEST / 8:50 am CDT - 15 min

Pricing Portal Round Table

No recording of this session

Patrick Fichtner, Matthias Waltz

Do you have questions, or would you like to further discuss scenarios for the Pricing Portal? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

4:15 pm CEST /9:15 am CDT - 60 min

Machine Customizing Workshop

Karl Harvey

No detailed calculation and reliable production planning functions without underlying precise machine data. Together with you during our workshop, we define the relevant machine master data required as the basis for machine routing (setup times, runtimes, waste calculation, dependencies for technical restrictions, automated machine sequencing etc.).

5:30 pm CEST /10:30 am CDT - 30 min

AI Supported Product Configuration - Optimize Setup Times and Runtimes

Daniel Tröster, Jens Hennecke

From examining manual and sequential data capture for target time determination to suggestion-based and fully automatic determination, find out what potential machine learning can offer to optimizing setup times and runtimes.

6:10 pm CEST /11:10 am CDT - 30 min

AI Supported Product Configuration – Machine Learning Demo

Daniel Tröster

Directly in the system, we will present how our machine learning approach works to optimize setup and runtimes.

6:45 pm CEST /11:45 am CDT - 15 min

AI & Machine Customizing Round Table

No recording of this session

Daniel Tröster, Karl Harvey, Matthias Waltz

Do you have questions, or would you like to further discuss machine customizing and the potential of AI? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

Day Three

Wednesday, September 14, 2022

3 pm CEST / 8 am CDT - 30 min

How to React to Rising Raw Material Prices – Digital Management of Alternative Raw Materials

Ralf Stenker

In times of material scarcity and rising prices, managing alternative raw materials sources has become extremely important. We show you a digital method to define, determine dependencies and constraints, procure, and plan alternative raw materials.

3:40 pm CEST / 8:40 am CDT - 30 min

Recipe Management In SAP - Capturing Details Supporting Essential Transparency

Ralf Stenker

Learn about our solution for managing formulas based on flexible packaging in our demo. This will allow you to manage recipes in a user-friendly environment and with high data quality.

4:15 pm CEST / 9:15 am CDT - 15 min

Recipe Management Round Table

No recording of this session

Ralf Stenker, Matthias Waltz

Are you curious about recipe management? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

4:45 pm CEST / 9:45 am CDT - 30 min

BI Tools in Comparison

Csaba Nagy (Lupus)

In this presentation, Lupus will give you an overview of the most important BI tools on the market.

5:30 pm CEST / 10:30 am CDT - 60 min

BI in the Packaging Industry – A Use Case

Ayten Bayindir, Csaba Nagy (Lupus)

This use case use presents concrete examples such as forecasting and stock reporting to show the possibilities that are offered by Business Intelligence (BI) solutions for packaging manufacturers.

6:35 pm CEST / 11:35 am CDT - 15 min

BI Round Table

No recording of this session

Ayten Bayindir, Csaba Nagy (Lupus)

Do you have questions, or would you like to further discuss with us the potential of BI? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

Day Four

Thursday, September 15, 2022

3 pm CEST / 8 am CDT - 30 min

S/4HANA Embedded PP/DS Production Planning – What Works for the Packaging Industry

Paul Raach

Based on flexible packaging (plastic and film) you will learn what is possible in SAP standard in production planning. Among other things, we show how different planning heuristics can contribute to different setup times.

For a scenario in corrugated packaging, you should definitely visit the session with T.CON and their TRIM SUITE.

3:45 pm CEST / 8:45 am CDT - 60 min

Optimize Scrap and Setup Times Through Trim Optimization – TRIM SUITE Demo

Jens Hennecke, Gerhard Göbel (T.CON), Sven Wagner (T.CON)

In the live demo, we will present how we start planning based on the order data – using our heuristics, among other things – then optimize it in TRIM SUITE to map sequence planning.

4:50 pm CEST / 9:50 am CDT - 15 min

Production Planning Round Table

No recording of this session

Jörg Helmreich, Gerhard Göbel (T.CON), Sven Wagner (T.CON)

Do you have questions about production planning in SAP and T.CON’s TRIM SUITE? Visit the round table to discuss the possibilities.

5:20 pm CEST / 10:20 am CDT - 60 min

Optimized Planning Processes in Logistics – Live Demo on ORTEC's Solutions

Andreas Roesch, Timo Klemm (ORTEC)

ORTEC and Aicomp have teamed up  and brought both expertise and best-of-breed solutions into SAP. In this session, will present an end-to-end planning process in logistics using the sophisticated algorithms of ORTEC and Aicomp – trying to use as less resources as possible and creating optimized planning results.

6:25 pm CEST / 11:25 am CDT - 15 min

Logistics Planning Round Table

No recording of this session

Andreas Roesch, Timo Klemm (ORTEC)

Do you have questions about logistics planning with ORTEC’s solutions? Visit the round table and exchange ideas with us.

Day Five

Friday, September 16, 2022

3 pm CEST / 8 am CDT - 30 min

The Latest CAD Integration Improvements

Karl Harvey

With our partner Esko, we have achieved critical improvements in CAD integration. We’re giving an overview.

3:40 pm CEST / 8:40 am CDT - 60 min

From Content Creation to Distribution – Esko WebCenter/ArtiosCAD Demo

Karl Harvey, Klaus Runtsch (Esko)

Learn how Esko’s WebCenter/ArtiosCAD can create a workflow solution to manage artwork and label creation and how this data can be synchronized with your ERP.

4:45 pm CEST / 9:45 am CDT - 15 min

CAD Integration Round Table

No recording of this session

Karl Harvey, Matthias Waltz, Klaus Runtsch (Esko)

Do you have questions about Esko’s WebCenter and our CAD integration? Visit the round table and talk to us.

5:10 pm CEST / 10:10 am CDT - 30 min

SAP Cloud Solutions for the Packaging Industry

Steven Mason, Kai Aldinger (SAP)

Find out how the SAP Industry Cloud as a platform offering meets industry-specific requirements and what role partners like Aicomp play for further development based on concrete solutions.

5:50 pm CEST / 10:50 am CDT - 60 min

New Potential for Small & Midsized Packaging Manufacturers – Demo of Aicomp’s Industry Cloud Solution

Steven Mason, Michael Tews

The demonstration showcases Aicomp’s commitment to SAP Industry Cloud with our flexible cloud-based configuration applications for the packaging industry using SAP Business Technology Platform (BTP) combined with our current progress in integration with ByDesign.

7 pm CEST / 12 am CDT - 15 min

Cloud Solution Round Table

No recording of this session

Steven Mason, Michael Tews, Kai Aldinger (SAP)

Do you want to discuss the potential of Cloud solutions for your business? Join our round table and exchange ideas with us.

Last Year Was Amazing.

take a look.

Register And Access Our Archive